VIDEO: Carroll's header in FA CUP FINAL - the goal not given
Did it cross?
Chelsea won the FA Cup 2-1 against Liverpool at wembly today but there was controversy when Liverpool’s Andy Carroll looked to have equalised late in the match.
Carroll – a substitute who had already scored one – ran off celebrating convinced he’d scored. Luis Suarez ran at the referee and was positive, and was booked.
But replays show it may not have crossed. Still, the call for goalline technology rings out again.
Make your own mind up.
Watch the video.